letter_g_88899WEDNESDAY, MARCH 16 at 6 PM

The MWPA’s GATHER encourages members (and their friends!) to meet and mingle with fellow members in one of several locations around Maine for camaraderie and conversation. There is no agenda to GATHER besides getting together with your community of fellow writers to talk writing, reading, and life.

 GATHER events are not (unless specifically stated by the venue host) open mic readings or occasions for attendees to read aloud from works-in-progress.

BANGOR
Host: Annaliese Jakimides (amamama@usa.net)
Location: Timber Kitchen & Bar (22 Bass Park Blvd)

BAR HARBOR
Host: Jenna Beaulieu (jennajbeaulieu@gmail.com)
Location: Side Street Cafe (49 Rodick St)

BELFAST
Host: Jacob Fricke (belfastpoetry@gmail.com)
Location: Belfast Co-op (123 High St)

BIDDEFORD
Host: David Arenstam/Deborah Burke (david.arenstam@thorntonacademy.org/ debwhiteburke@gmail.com)
Location: Elements (265 Main St)

BRUNSWICK
Host: Cumberland Street Writers (psnarrative@gmail.com)
Location: The Brunswick Inn (165 Park Row)

DAMARISCOTTA
Host: Warren Riess (riess@maine.edu)
Location: Damariscotta River Grill (155 Main St)

HALLOWELL
Host: Lia Angelini (liaangelini@gmail.com)
Location: Slates (163 Water St)

LEWISTON
Host: Claire Guyton (cguyton@bates.edu)
Location: She Doesn’t Like Guthrie’s (115 Middle St)

LUBEC
Host: Valerie Lawson/John Rule (valerie_lawson1@hotmail.com/ jdrule@lubecscribbler.com)
Location: Lubec Brewing Company (41 Water St)

PORTLAND
Host: Lesley Heiser/Frank Smith (Lesley@cultivatingcommunity.org)
Location: Flatbread’s (72 Commercial St)

PRESQUE ISLE
Host: JoAnne Putnam (joanne.putnam@umpi.edu)
Location: Oriental Pearl (745 Maine Street)

ROCKLAND
Host: Katherine Silva (info@voxthebook.com)
Location: Rock City Cafe (316 Main St)

SOUTH PORTLAND
Host: Bruce Coffin (cronusman.zeusboy@roadrunner.com)
Location: Saltwater Grille (231 Front St)

YORK
Host: Elizabeth Kirschner (e.kirschner1@gmail.com)
Location: The York River Landing (150 U S Route One)

Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *