GATHER-final-ORANGE

WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 14 at 6 PM

The MWPA’s GATHER encourages members (and their friends!) to meet and mingle with fellow members in one of lucky twelve (12!) locations around Maine for camaraderie and conversation. There is no agenda to GATHER besides getting together with your community of fellow writers to talk writing, reading, and life.

While GATHER events are not open readings, manuscript exchanges, organized writing-prompt sessions, they are opportunities for literary-minded folks to meet and plan any of those things, and more.


BELFAST
Host: Judy Kaber (jkaber1948@gmail.com)
Location: Darby’s (155 High St)

BIDDEFORD
Host: David Arenstam (david.arenstam@thorntonacademy.org)
Location: Elements (265 Main St)

BRUNSWICK
Host: Taryn Bowe (taryn.bowe@gmail.com)
Location:  Frontier Cafe (14 Maine St)

DAMARISCOTTA 
Host: Warren Riess & Jodi Paloni (riess@maine.edu/jodipaloni@gmail.com)
Location: Damariscotta River Grill (155 Main St)

FARMINGTON
Host:
Julia Bouwsma (julia.r.bouwsma@gmail.com)
Location: Homestead (186 Broadway)

LEWISTON
Host: Claire Guyton (cguyton@bates.edu)
Location: She Doesn’t Like Guthrie’s (115 Middle St)

LUBEC
Host: JD Rule (jdrule@lubecscribbler.com)
Location: Lubec Brewing Company (41 Water St)

PORTLAND
Host: Frank O Smith (frankosmith@gmail.com)
Location: Bonobo (46 Pine St)

PRESQUE ISLE
Host: Martie Pritchard (martiewrites@yahoo.com)
Location: Northeastland Hotel (436 Main St)

ROCKLAND
Host: Kathrin Seitz (kathrinseitz@gmail.com)
Location: Waterworks (7 Lindsey St)

SOUTH PORTLAND
Host: Cheryl Gillespie (cgilles1@maine.rr.com )
Location: Snow Squall (18 Ocean St)

YORK
Host: Marcia Hartwell (marcia.hartwell@wolfson-oxford.com)
Location: The York River Landing (150 U S Route One)

*BANGOR, BLUE HILL, GREENWOOD, MACHIAS, HALLOWELL, WATERVILLE
There are no Gather meet-ups in these locations this month, but we hope they’ll return soon.


*If you are an MWPA member interested in hosting GATHER in your community—and your community doesn’t neighbor one of our existing locations—please email MWPA’s Hannah Perry at perry@mainewriters.org and include a couple suggestions for a venue in your area.