GATHER-final-ORANGE

WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 20 at 6 PM

The MWPA’s GATHER encourages members (and their friends!) to meet and mingle with fellow members in one of sixteen (16!) locations around Maine for camaraderie and conversation. There is no agenda to GATHER besides getting together with your community of fellow writers to talk writing, reading, and life.

While GATHER events are not open readings, manuscript exchanges, organized writing-prompt sessions, they are opportunities for literary-minded folks to meet and plan any of those things, and more.


BANGOR
Host: Annaliese Jakimides (amamama@usa.net)
Location: Nocturnem (56 Main St)

BELFAST
Host:
Terri Bruce (tbruce@terribruce.net)
Location: Darby’s (155 High St)

BIDDEFORD
Host: Beth De Wolfe (edewolfe@une.edu)
Location: Elements (265 Main St)

BLUE HILL
Host: Liz Solet/Sarah Pebworth (esolet33@gmail.com/sapebworth@gmail.com)
Location: Marlintini’s (83 Mines Rd)

BRUNSWICK
Host: Cumberland Street Writers (dhgould@gwi.net)
Location: Brunswick Inn (165 Park Row)

DAMARISCOTTA
Host: Josh Rich (jandlrich@gmail.com)
Location: Damariscotta River Grill (155 Main St)

FARMINGTON
Host:
Shana Youngdahl (shana.youngdahl@maine.edu)
Location: Homestead (186 Broadway)

GREENWOOD
Host: Amy Wight Chapman (amy.w.chapman@gmail.com)
Location: The Local Hub (224 Main St)

LEWISTON
Host: Claire Guyton (cguyton@bates.edu)
Location: She Doesn’t Like Guthrie’s (115 Middle St)

LUBEC
Host: JD Rule/Stephanie Gough (jdrule@lubecscribbler.com / stephgough@gmail.com)
Location: Lubec Brewing Company (41 Water St)

MACHIAS
Host: Robin Follette (robin@robinfollette.com)
Location: Blue Bird Ranch (78 Main St)

PORTLAND
Host: Frank Smith (frankosmith27@gmail.com)
Location: Flatbread (72 Commercial St #5)

PRESQUE ISLE
Host: Martie Pritchard (martiewrites@yahoo.com)
Location: Oriental Pearl (745 Maine Street)

ROCKLAND
Host: David Lyman (dhlyman@me.com)
Location: Rock City Cafe (316 Main St)

SOUTH PORTLAND
Host: Maggie Butler (mgb100@gmail.com)
Location: Saltwater Grille (231 Front St)

YORK
Host: Marcia Hartwell (marcia.hartwell@wolfson-oxford.com)
Location: The York River Landing (150 U S Route One)

*BAR HARBOR, HALLOWELL, WATERVILLE
There are no Gather meet-ups in these locations this month, but we hope they’ll return soon!
BETHEL is now in GREENWOOD


*If you are an MWPA member interested in hosting GATHER in your community—and your community doesn’t neighbor one of our existing locations—please email MWPA’s Hannah Perry at perry@mainewriters.org and include a couple suggestions for a venue in your area.