GATHER-final-ORANGE

WEDNESDAY, JULY 12 at 6 PM

The MWPA’s GATHER encourages members (and their friends!) to meet and mingle with fellow members in one of thirteen (13!) locations around Maine for camaraderie and conversation. There is no agenda to GATHER besides getting together with your community of fellow writers to talk writing, reading, and life.

While GATHER events are not open readings, manuscript exchanges, organized writing-prompt sessions, they are opportunities for literary-minded folks to meet and plan any of those things, and more!


BANGOR
Host: Annaliese Jakimides (amamama@usa.net)
Location: Nocturnem (56 Main St)

BELFAST
Host:
Elizabeth Garber / Terri Bruce (ewgarber@gmail.com / tbruce@terribruce.net)
Location: Darby’s (155 High St)

BETHEL
Host: Amy Wight Chapman (amy.w.chapman@gmail.com)
Location: Jolly Drayman Pub (150 Mayville Rd)

BIDDEFORD
Host: Beth De Wolfe (edewolfe@une.edu)
Location: Elements (265 Main St)

BLUE HILL
Host: Liz Solet (esolet33@gmail.com)
Location: Marlintini’s (83 Mines Rd)

BRUNSWICK
Host: Cumberland Street Writers (dhgould@gwi.net)
Location: Living room of The Brunswick Hotel & Tavern (4 Noble St)/

DAMARISCOTTA
Host: Jodi Paloni/Warren Riess (jodipaloni@gmail.com/riess@maine.edu)
Location: Damariscotta River Grill (155 Main St)

FARMINGTON
Host:
Shana Youngdahl (shana.youngdahl@maine.edu)
Location: Homestead (186 Broadway)

LEWISTON
Host: Claire Guyton (cguyton@bates.edu)
Location: She Doesn’t Like Guthrie’s (115 Middle St)

LUBEC CANCELLED
Host: JD Rule/Stephanie Gough (jdrule@lubecscribbler.com / stephgough@gmail.com)
Location: Lubec Brewing Company (41 Water St)

MACHIAS
Host: Robin Follette (robin@robinfollette.com)
Location: Blue Bird Ranch (78 Main St)

PORTLAND
Host: Jennifer Lunden (jleelunden@gmail.com)
Location: Flatbread (72 Commercial St #5)

PRESQUE ISLE
Host: Martie Pritchard (martiewrites@yahoo.com)
Location: Oriental Pearl (745 Maine Street)

ROCKLAND
Host: Kathrin Seitz (kathrinseitz@gmail.com)
Location: Rock City Cafe (316 Main St)

WATERVILLE
Host: Kate Cone (kateconewrites@gmail.com)
Location: The Proper Pig (14 Common St)

YORK
Host: Marcia Hartwell (marcia.hartwell@wolfson-oxford.com)
Location: The York River Landing (150 U S Route One)

*BAR HARBOR, HALLOWELL, SOUTH PORTLAND
There are no Gather meet-ups in these locations this month, but we hope they’ll return soon!


*If you are an MWPA member interested in hosting GATHER in your community—and your community doesn’t neighbor one of our existing locations—please email MWPA’s Hannah Perry at perry@mainewriters.org and include a couple suggestions for a venue in your area.