Book Award for Fiction
River Talk CB Anderson
A Year After Henry Cathie Pelletier
The Remedy For Love Bill Roorbach

Book Award for Crime Fiction
The Bone Orchard Paul Doiron
Sniper Vaughn C. Hardacker
Bitter Crossing D. A. Keeley

Book Award for Nonfiction
Caffeinated Murray Carpenter
Superstorm Kathryn Miles

Book Award for Memoir
Pigs Can’t Swim Helen Peppe
Life in Prison Robert Reilly

Book Award for Poetry
Motels Where We Lived Claire Millikin
Same Old Story Dawn Potter
Detroit as Barn Crystal Williams

Book Award for Young Adult
The Other Way Around Sashi Kaufman
The Fog of Forgetting G. A. Morgan

Book Award for Children’s
The Secret Galaxy Fran Hodgkins (photographs by Mike Taylor)
Albie’s First Word Jacqueline Tourville (illustrated by Wynne Evans)

Book Award for Anthology (editors)
Out & Allied Vol. 2 Add Verb Productions
Island Voices II Poets of Monhegan

John N. Cole Award for Maine-themed Nonfiction
Eating in Maine: At Home, On the Town, and On the Road Jillian and Malcolm Bedell
Voting Down the Rose Anne B Gass

Excellence in Publishing
Money Money Money/Water Water Water Jane Mead (Alice James Books)
The Soda Bottle School Suzanne Slade (Tilbury House)

Drama Award (for film, theater, and other scripts)
Delvyn C. Case, Jr.
Martha Rice

Short Works Competition, Fiction
Daniel C. Bryant
Douglas W. Milliken
Jim Nichols

Short Works Competition, Nonfiction
Annaliese Jakimides
Adam Nathan

Short Works Competition, Poetry
Annaliese Jakimides
Jean Scudder

Youth Competition, Fiction
Lila Bossi
Noah Williams

Youth Competition, Nonfiction
Alyson Peabody
Omar Raouf

Youth Competition, Poetry
Sarah Norden
Dylan Wu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *