Book Award for Fiction
Bill Roorbach [website]
Life Among Giants

Book Award for Crime Fiction
Kate Flora [website]

Book Award for Speculative Fiction
Joseph Souza [website]
The Reawakening

Book Award for Nonfiction
Michael Erard [website]
Babel No More

John N. Cole Award for Maine-Themed Nonfiction
Andrew Barton
The Changing Nature of the Maine Woods

Book Award for Memoir
Monica Wood [website]
When We Were the Kennedys

Book Award for Poetry
Richard Blanco [website]
Looking for the Gulf Motel

Book Award for Young Adult
Jennifer Gooch Hummer [website]
Girl Unmoored

Book Award for Children’s
Toni Buzzeo [website]
One Cool Friend

Book Award for Anthology
The Telling Room [website]
Exit 13: A Maine Guidebook in Stories and Poems

Excellence in Publishing Award
Richard Russo, Kate Russo & Tom Butler
Interventions (Down East Books)

Drama Award
Elizabeth Peavey [website]
My Mother’s Clothes Are Not My Mother

Short Works Competition: Fiction
Cynthia Underwood Thayer [website]

Short Works Competition: Nonfiction
Deborah Cummins [website]

Short Works Competition: Poetry
Karyn Lie-Nielsen [website]

Youth Competition: Fiction
Harrison Pearl

Youth Competition: Nonfiction
Aden Issack

Youth Competition: Poetry
Emma Sapat

MWPA Distinguished Achievement Award
Presented to bookseller Barbara Kelly for exceptional and steadfast contributions to the Maine literary arts. The award was presented by author Monica Wood.