Book Award for Fiction
Sarah Braunstein [website]
The Sweet Relief of Missing Children

Book Award for Crime Fiction
Paul Doiron  [website]

Book Award for Nonfiction
Colin Woodard [website]
American Nations

John N. Cole Award for Maine-Themed Nonfiction
Carl Little [website]
Eric Hopkins: Above and Beyond

Book Award for Memoir
Susan Conley [website]
The Foremost Good Fortune

Book Award for Poetry
Preston H. Hood
The Hallelujah of Listening

Book Award for Young Adult Literature
Donn Fendler  [website]
Co-author Lynn Plourde | Illustrator Ben Bishop
Lost Trail

Book Award for Children’s Literature
Barbara Walsh [website]
Sammy in the Sky

Book Award for Speculative Fiction
Eric Dimbleby [website]
Please Don’t Go

Anthology Book Award
Add Verb Productions [website]
Out & Allied: An Anthology of Performing Pieces written by LGBTQ Youth and Allies

Excellence in Publishing Award
Alice James Books [website]
This Strange Land by Shara McCallum

Drama Award
Delvyn C. Case, Jr.

Short Works Competition
Fiction: Lesley Heiser
Nonfiction: Deborah Cummins
Poetry: David Sloan

Youth Competition
Fiction: Tess Hinchman
Nonfiction: Mary Noyes
Poetry: Phoebe Clewley

Award for Distinguished Literary Achievement
Presented to Jennifer Bunting, publisher of Tillbury House, for exceptional and steadfast contributions to the Maine literary arts. The award was presented University of Southern Maine professor and author Reza Jalali.